Print    Close This Window
Governor Presents Mustang Gavels To Incoming Leadership

(Mustang, Oklahoma – March 29, 2021) – Members of Select Oklahoma an Economic Development Partnership and the Oklahoma Governor’s International Team met on March 23 at 10:00 a.m. for the annual gavel ceremony at the Oklahoma History Center.  Incoming Select Oklahoma Chair Kinnee Tilly and Governor’s International Team Chairperson Shalon Simmons accepted their 2021 leadership positions and recognized the groundwork laid for them by their outgoing chairs. Gavels made by the woodworking class at Mustang High School were presented to the incoming chairs as part of the ceremony. Mustang High School’s woodworking class has been participating in this event for the past 37 years. 

At the ceremony, Governor Kevin Stitt honored the contributions of outgoing Oklahoma Economic Development Corporation (OEDC), Chair Lisa Powell, outgoing Governor’s Economic Development and Marketing Team Chair (GEDMT), Kinnee Tilly, and outgoing Governor’s International Team Chair (OKGIT), Scott Thompson. 

Photo (L to R): Max Hull, Dylan Bruton, Caleb Horinek, Eddie Jimenez, Abby Boedecker, Bella Bostwick and instructor Mike McGarry.  Students from Mustang High School present handmade gavels to new State leadership.